York University accepts payments via MasterCard and Visa.

Course and other fees listed do not include tax (where applicable).

2020 Course Fees

Regular Course Enrollment

$885 per course

  • Fee applies to those taking the course for the first time and to those who have failed and are re-taking the course.
  • Course fees cover the direct costs of providing the course, including course materials, course instructor, marker fees and exams (including online invigilation costs).


$530 per course

  • Fee to re-enroll for students who opt out of exam writing by the deadline.
  • In order to be eligible for the re-enrollment fee in a subsequent term, a Student must opt-out of writing the exam by the pre-described deadline the current term (see Calendar).

Exam Challenge

$530 per course

  • Fee for students who have taken the course at a University which has an agreement with CBV Institute

Course Exemption

$150 per course

Other 2020 Fees

Annual Student Fee

$265 per year

  • All Students are required to pay an Annual Student Fee
  • The Student fee is due/paid once per year in the same term in which you registered for your first course with CBV Institute

Cancellation Fee



  • Course fee refund must be requested within 48 hours of registering with York University
  • Refund request is made directly to York University. Please refer to the York University course registration email for information on how to initiate a refund.


  • 2020 MQE Fee: $1,370
  • MQE Overseas Surcharge: $200
    A surcharge is levied on overseas MQE Candidates (outside North America) to cover the associated additional cost of administering examinations

Membership Fees

  • 2020 Admission Fee: $595
  • 2020 Annual Membership Fee: $885
  • 2020 Conduct and Disciplinary Fee: $20


The T2202 is issued by York University. Login to the York University student portal with your CBV Institute username and password and select “Tax Receipts” option.

Your web browser is outdated. For the best possible site experience, we encourage you to switch your browser to Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome or Firefox.